Welcome to IETE

The Institution of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineers (IETE) is a leading professional society established in 1953. The institution serves its more than 1,00,000 members both individual and industries/ organizations through 53 centers all over India and abroad. The aim of this society is to promote the Science and Technology of Electronics and Telecommunications, Computer Science and Information Technology, conducting and sponsoring technical meetings, conferences, symposia, exhibitions and related activities. The Institution of Engineers (India) is the largest multi-disciplinary professional body of Engineering with 15 engineering discipline and over half a million members in India and abroad. The Institution was established in 1920 and was incorporated is Royal charter in 1945. It has been in the forefront of advancement of engineering profession & addressing the socio-engineering professions.

About IETE

The Institution of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineers (IETE) is India's leading recognized professional society devoted to the advancement of Science and Technology of Electronics, Telecommunication & IT. Founded in 1953. The IETE is the National Apex Professional body of Electronics and Telecommunication, Computer Science and IT Professionals. It serves more than 1,25,000 members (including Corporate, Student and ISF members) through various 64 Centers, spread all over India and abroad. The Institution provides leadership in Scientific and Technical areas of direct importance to the national development and economy. Government of India has recognized IETE as a Scientific and Industrial Research Organization (SIRO) and also notified as an educational Institution of national eminence. Read More...


2019July- September163Details

Member List

  • Dr. Jyotsna Kumar Mandal
    Membership Number: 232495 (Fellow)

  • Sh Partha Sarathi Biswas
    Membership Number: 156347 (Fellow)
    Immediate Past Chairman

  • Sh Harendra Nath Pradhan
    Membership Number: 150498 (Fellow)

  • Dr Aniruddha Nag
    Membership Number: 192486

  • Dr Asish Kumar Mukhopadhyay
    Membership Number: 123190

  • Dr Joyanta Kumar Roy
    Membership Number: 230084 (Fellow)

  • Sh Soumya Ray
    Membership Number: 236203 (Fellow)

  • Sh Dibyendu Majumder
    Membership Number: 223513

  • Sh Amit Basu
    Membership Number: 235890 (Fellow)

  • Ms Sharmila Ghosh
    Membership Number: 234200(Fellow)

  • Dr Anirban Das
    Membership Number: 501732 (Fellow)

All Member List »

Patron And Fellow List »